asebosh.blogg.se

Luxor 2 flashlight review
Luxor 2 flashlight review













This turns on a “peril” type music that will have your heart beating a little faster. That being said, the balls are almost constantly at the end of the level, even when you’re good at the game. There is a really cheery elevator music type tune that will play when you aren’t in peril – that is, when the balls aren’t within X space of the “end” of the level. To be honest the sound is where I felt this game suffered the most. Mostly you should focus on the fact that they made the levels capable of being beaten in their design, which is the most important part of the gameplay. The balls look like they should and often times you’ll find yourself on an ingeniously created level for the balls to travel across. There is no DLC, which is fine, considering that there are already an excessive amount of levels to play, and that could be the only thing that comes to my mind that they could add. Keeping in mind that the game is, indeed, an arcade game, I was still disappointed with many of these aspects. While they could have made it into a “tetris” type battle (split screen), I think it would have been too small and cluttered to really be effective. If you’re one of the other people that truly enjoyed the puzzle style of this game, please focus more on the points I make instead of the score. My score is going to lean towards what most people believe this game to be (from my experiences in chat and forums). Of course, that doesn’t justify it whatsoever as an all-around excellent gaming experience. I wouldn’t say it’s my go-to game when I power up my xbox, but I’ll play it once every two months or so. That being said, I have started to enjoy it more as I’ve been playing it, working on my completion percentage.

#Luxor 2 flashlight review tv#

It’s unbelievably stressful watching that line of balls slowly creep forward, and you might find yourself yelling at your tv to “give me the correct colored ball already!”. I will admit, initially, I completed the first three levels or so and went “Meh, I’ll do something else now”, only to not go back to it for a year. There is no gray area here – you either like it or you don’t. Here’s the thing: depending on how you feel about puzzle games really determines how much you’ll like this game. After that you unlock the Challenge of Horus, which is an exceptionally hard gameplay mode. I say complete game because there are three difficulties to play on, all of which you’ll need to play on if you want all the achievements. This game is unnecessarily long – over seventy levels per “complete game”. Now, as you start this game, no matter what difficulty, you might say, Tasty, you lied to me. But that doesn’t mean the gameplay is easy whatsoever. Now while I understand that this isn’t the easiest thing to imagine in your mind, it’s not a complex concept whatsoever. The game also throws in a bonus point system activated by completing lines of balls and levels, which allows gems to fall from above. These range in effects, from having random lightning bolts destroy random balls, to backing up the whole line of balls that currently exists from the exit. Catch it with your scarab and you have yourself a power-up. These are activated by destroying a couple of groups of balls in rapid succession, which causes an item to fall from that area. The game complicates your experience, or simplifies, depending on your perspective, by adding power-ups. You complete a level when you reach a certain score in the level, at which point the balls stop coming and you progress in the gameplay. Once a match is created the balls will explode, shortening the chain and adding to your score. You can do this by matching up three balls of the same color, which is done by shooting from your scarab located at the bottom of the screen. Colored balls come out of one hole on a side of the screen – your job is to destroy these colored balls before they reach the “end”. Luxor 2 is best described as a fast paced puzzle game. Let’s get to it.Ĭonsidering there is no multiplayer in Luxor 2, this is where you will be spending all of your time. I have to say my original opinion of the game has changed over time as I have slowly moved forward in the game modes trying to unlock the non-stackable achievements. I was enticed mostly by Pac Man CE and Boom Boom Rocket, but in due time I did check out this game. B.V.Luxor 2 is a game I picked up on my arcade compilation disc ($5 used) at my local game store.













Luxor 2 flashlight review